A Word of Warning to Event-Goers


I just have to tell someone about this silly mistake. My mum has bought my dad tickets to see Cabaret tonight at the Manchester Opera House. She asked me to print off the tickets whilst she washed her hair.  I was being nosy and wondering how much they cost (£100 for two!!) and found that she’d actually booked them for yesterday, not today.

My god is she lucky to have me! 😉

Had to yell at her through the bathroom door and then she had to come down mid-shower and spend another £100 on tickets for tonight, all without my dad who was wandering aimlessly around the house from finding out that anything was wrong. She was like a terrified, freaking-out ninja.

Sad Ninja

It’s an easy mistake to make, but it’s a big one. CHECK YOUR DETAILS BEFORE YOU PURCHASE ANYTHING PEOPLE!

Back with more life-saving advice next week…(that’s probably a lie), Gingernut xx

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

