Me Before You: Wow!


I’m too emotional!

Just finished Me Before You….it’s a tearfest! I was going to write a review as soon as I’d finished it but I don’t think I can right now. All I can say is I’m certain it’s one of those books which will stick with me long after I’ve finished it. It has some amazing messages, and it’s a proper emotional rollercoaster.

MGM are making it into a film apparently, so maybe in a few years, if you’ve not read the book you’ll see the film, and learn about what is, in my opinion, one of the best stories ever written. It’s real, honest, involving and truly unputdownable. I started reading it yesterday, and didn’t go to bed until 3am this morning (and only then because I had to be up early) and now that it’s finished (7.30pm) I feel oddly empty. I need another good book, and soon!

Any recommendations?

A pretty soppy Gingernut xx

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

