Review: Macadamia Oil Healing Oil Treatment


Macadamia

Oh my god, this product is AHHHHMAZING!

I’ll give you some background:

My mother and I were in charity shops gathering some loot, when she came across a box of ‘Macadamia Oil’ hair products for £4.99 – this included a shampoo, a hair oil, and a hair masque. She decided to buy it because it was so cheap and she needed some stuff to bring to the gym. Little did we know what we’d stumbled upon.

It turns out the retail price for Macadamia Oil products is waaaaaaaaaaay more than £4.99. The oil alone costs £12.95 for 30ml! It took us a long time to figure this out, but we were sure it had to be worth more than what the charity shop was charging because it left our hair absolutely gorgeous.

My mum would be the first to tell you that she has dry hair, but after using the Healing Oil Treatment before blow-drying, her hair was soft, shiny and felt really moisturised and amazing; it was like she’d been to the salon.

I HAD to try it for myself. Luckily for me, my mum is a generous soul so she lends it to me when we go to the gym together. Let me tell you, if I had any money whatsoever I’d have purchased a tonne of the stuff. I’ve never experienced anything better! My hair has a tendency to be quite lank and can get quite bushy at the ends, particularly when I blow-dry. Adding a small amount of oil to my hair before blow-drying has revolutionised the process for me! My hair becomes smooth, split-ends appear vanished and it looks so much healthier than before.

The best part is, I have naturally quite oily roots but it doesn’t make them worse! I think in some ways it might actually make them better!

So basically, go and buy this product! I’d go so far as to say that it’s better than moroccan oil. It’s immense.

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

