The 5:2 Double Whammy!


Yesterday I posted about the 5:2 diet, and said I was attempting to do a ‘whole day’.

Well, as hard as I thought that might be, it turns out I’ve accidentally done a second diet day!

Usually I do Tuesday and Thursday to enable myself to recover a bit in between fasting days, but today all I’ve eaten is 200 calories (fried egg, using 1 cal. spray on kingsmill 50/50 toast). I dunno whether to be happy or simply shocked, because I REALLY love my food — I don’t really understand how I’ve not eaten anything!

But yay, now I can eat whatever the hell I want for the rest of the week!

I would rather think of it as a lifestyle change than I diet, but whichever, I must say, I love it!

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

