The Importance of Writing


What I’ve Learned as a Writer : zenhabits – StumbleUpon

I recommend everybody reads the article I’ve linked at the top of the post; this is something I think I aspire to do.

I find that writing opens up the world for me, and gets me out of my bubble that I’m in most of the time. This happens especially when I’m writing on my blog, because I know there are people out there, like you, reading my words. People with their own lives, interests, hopes, dreams and stories to tell.

I think writing is a great tool both for communication and for therapy. It can open doors, remove barriers, initiate dialogue, explore emotions, and, importantly, facilitate the sharing of truths.

As a person with a strong interest in psychology, the power of writing really intrigues me.

I want to set you a challenge, world.

Think of somebody. It can be anybody; someone you love, someone you hate, someone you miss, someone you wish you knew.

Write them a letter. It doesn’t have to be long. A paragraph is all it takes. Tell them the truth.

See how it makes you feel. See how it makes them feel.

Let me know how it goes.

An inspired Gingernut xx

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

