Swanky Hair Trick Involving NO New Products or Skills


My mum has a friend who is constantly reading about all the new beauty trends and the best advice for looking your best.

For the most part, I feel like what she reads is just a ploy to get unsuspecting people to spend hundreds of pounds on products that do nothing for you, but the other day my mum told me a trick to make your hair look and feel awesome. The best part was that it didn’t involve buying/making/trying anything new.

In order to get shiny, light and really healthy-looking hair all you need to do is…

 

Put your conditioner onย first and then shampoo it out!

 

Yep, it really is that simple. By conditioning first and then shampooing, your hair gets the benefit of a moisturising mask (i’d leave it on for 3-5 minutes) but shampooing it out means your hair isn’t weighed down by excess product.

I tried this out myself as I’m really bad at getting conditioner out of my hair and it’s always feeling heavy and lifeless; it worked really well for me!

I hope it works for you too: if you give it a go, let me know what you think!

 

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

