5:2 Update – MOTIVATION


I have to admit I’ve been properly failing at the 5:2!

After all my talk about how easy it is I really should be doing better than I am. My problem (well, my excuse) is that because I’ve started doing my masters project, that means late nights and early mornings testing participants. That means that I have longer periods of awake time than usual, which equals longer periods where I am aware of my hunger.

Me and hunger don’t get on too well so that’s an issue for me!

I am trying to still do 2 days a week, but I can’t remember the last time I did a full day rather than evening-to-evening, and to be honest most of my fasting days haven’t even been 24 hours. Quite often I’ll have a late dinner one day and then fast, but the dinner the next daywill be earlier and I’ll still eat it.

When I weighed myself yesterday I was 10 st 6, which isn’t terrible considering how much junk I ate last week, and the fact that I’ve done no exercise for weeks. I’d still like to be going down rather than up though, so I’m posting on this blog to remotivate myself!

If I tell you all I’m going to do something, then that’s what I’m going to do!

Wish me luck! 😉

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

