Birdman


I really want to recommend Birdman to you all.

As you might be aware, the critics adore it. Usually, that doesn’t sway me too much, but for this, I totally agree and if I were you I would listen to you.

I can’t really believe how they filmed it. It is basically one long shot (although probably multiple stitched perfectly together), which might sound a bit tiresome and strange, but it really draws you in. It’s absolute genius!

It’s about a washed up actor who was known for ‘Birdman’ in his early career, and now he’s trying to establish himself as a serious theatre actor. It takes you on an emotional journey through the lives of all the people involved in the production, and in some ways it’s like a filmed play rather than a movie.

The acting is immense, really realistic and the characters are all very well rounded and sympathetic in their own ways.

You’ll have to watch it to know what I mean, so please do!

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

