Breaking Bread – Episode 1


I’ve attempted to do a terrible bread pun on Breaking Bad, so first of all I’d like to apologise for my awful sense of humour.

Secondly, I’d like to show you what I’ve been up to today. I’ve basically been on a bit of a bread-making frenzy for absolutely no reason. We don’t have bread in the house, but I’m pretty sure my dad will bring some home from work, meaning I’m providing the house with more bread than they need or want, but I had an urge.

Just look at that gluten structure!

wpid-imag0209.jpg

I’m excited about this bread for the most mundane of reasons. I’ve been baking for many years now, and baking bread is my favourite thing to do in the kitchen. Nevertheless, this is my first time making a simple white loaf! I think I must have assumed it was boring, but today simple seemed like the right way to go.

I’ve made other bread as well today, but I’ll post that in Episode 2 (coming shortly to blog-readers everywhere).

So without further ado, here is my simple, white, slightly wonkyΒ loaf!

wpid-imag0211.jpg wpid-imag0212.jpg

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

