Healthy Food Finder


Hello everyone!

I know that some of you lovely readers out there are getting into weight loss and being healthy, and I hope it’s all going well for you. The website I write for has just added a new feature which I thought you might be interested in (I had no involvement in this, so I’m not just shamelessly self-promoting, I promise! ;]). They’ve just added a ‘healthy food finder’, which you can use to find nutritional information on a whole load of foods. I think it’d be really helpful for everybody, but particularly for those who are calorie counting, or on low fat/carb/protein diets.

Not only that, but you can also compare different foods. If you’re not sure whether to have potatoes or quinoa, macadamia nuts or almonds, chicken or mackerel, take a look at how they compare nutritionally, and make the best choice. Remember that some fat is good, carbohydrates give you energy, and calories are what you need to survive! Don’t always choose the lowest-calorie option. Foods containing lots of protein and fibre can help you to stay full for longer and consume less food overall. If you need more information there are also in-depth articles about many of the foods listed, and it’s all scientifically validated so you know you can trust it!

Here’s the link: http://www.healthsomeness.com/healthy-food-finder/

Hopefully this will be really helpful for you when trying to make healthy choices. Let me know what you think, and happy eating! 🙂

Gingernut x

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

