Astrophotography 2


I wanted to show you guys some photos I took last night. Here in Wilmslow we had one of the clearest nights I think I’ve ever seen – I’m certain that I could nearly make out the Milky Way! I tried to capture it on camera, but my attempts were not the best. I’m kind of annoyed at myself because I didn’t end up getting the right focus, so a lot of the stars are blurry. My camera lens doesn’t have a focal marker, but even so I should have been able to do it!

Below are three of my favourite images, before editing and after (I don’t usually edit images at all, but for these it couldn’t be avoided due to light pollution.DSC_0557 DSC_0557

DSC_0576 DSC_0576

DSC_0550 DSC_0550

Let me know what you think!

Gingernut x

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

