I HAVE A JOB!


Yes, you read that right. After nearly a year of searching (ignoring the children’s home blip in the middle which amounted to nothing) I have managed to get a job. And not just any job, but a proper, full-time, grown-up job!

It’s for a fraud investigations company so it could be quite interesting 😀 I interviewed on Friday 11th, went back in for another interview/form-filling session on Monday 14th, and I was offered the job then and there. I START ON MONDAY 21ST! It’s all very grown-up, and I have to go and buy suits.

It’s all happened extremely quickly, but I’m so grateful. I’m quite certain that once I know what I’m doing I’ll quickly slip into the ‘9-5 sucks’ mentality, but I don’t really care right now because money + experience = one happy Gingernut.

Wish me luck on Monday!

Let me know if you have any thoughts! :]

